FACULTY DIRECTORY

Musical Theater

Sharon Carr

Read More

“The way you achieve your own success is to be willing to help somebody else get it first.” Iyanla Vanzant

Lee Mas

“La forma de lograr tu propio éxito es estar dispuesto a ayudar a alguien más a conseguirlo primero.” Iyanla Vanzant

Email Me

sgore@philasd.org

Art

Elwood Erb

Read More

Philly born and raised. Dedicated to providing you with the best Art instruction.

Lee Mas

Nacido y criado en Philadelphia. Dedicado a proporcionarle la mejor instrucción de arte.

Email Me

eerb@philasd.org

Instrumental Music

Honor Furtek

Read More

Work hard in silence; Let your success make noise.

Lee Mas

Trabaja duro en silencio; deja que tu éxito haga ruido.

Email Me

hfurtek@philasd.org

Dance

Amber Rawls

Read More

Dance Teacher

Lee Mas

Maestra de baile

Email Me

arawls@philasd.org

Graphic Design & Web Design

Jason Bernstein

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

jbernstein@philasd.org

Photo & Video

Nnamdi Ejim

Read More

I look forward to working with everyone to develop our skills.

Lee Mas

Espero trabajar con todos para desarrollar nuestras habilidades.

Email Me

nejim@philasd.org

English

Jesse Abrams-Morley

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

jabramsmorley@philasd.org

English

Karryn Coe

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

kcoe@philasd.org

English

Hannah Kleeman

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

hkleeman@philasd.org

English

Lillian Reilly

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

lrreilly@philasd.org

English

Avery Stern

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

astern2@philasd.org

ESOL

Brianne Gallagher

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

bbgallagher@philasd.org

ESOL

Rebecca Mulligan

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

rmulligan@philasd.org

Spanish Teacher

Remi Nuddle

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

rnuddle@philasd.org

Spanish Teacher

Peter Flynn

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

pflynn@philasd.org

Health & Physical Education Teacher

Lauren League

Read More

Hi! My name is Lauren League and I teach Health and Physical Education. I have been teaching at KCAPA since 2009. Along with teaching I am also the Kensington Girls Soccer coach and one of the Assistant Athletic Directors. I can’t wait to connect with all of you! Feel free to reach out with any questions. Stay Safe, Stay Healthy, Wash your Hands, Wear a Mask!

Lee Mas

¡Hola! Me llamo Lauren League y enseño Salud y Educación Física. He estado enseñando en KCAPA desde 2009. Además de enseñar, también soy la entrenadora de fútbol femenino de Kensington y una de las asistentes de los directores deportivos. ¡Estoy entusiasmada por conectarme con todos ustedes! Siéntanse libres de comunicarse con cualquier pregunta. ¡Manténgansen seguros, manténganse saludables, lávense las manos, usen una máscara!

Email Me

lgarber@philasd.org

Athletic Director

Gregory Isaacs

Read More

GO TIGERS!!

Lee Mas

¡¡¡VAMOS TIGRES!!!

Email Me

gdisaacs@philasd.org

Social Studies

Kevin Tamasitis

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

ktamasitis@philasd.org

Social Studies

Joseph Parker

Read More

It’s all about choices.

Lee Mas

Se trata de elegir.

Email Me

jjparker@philasd.org

Social Studies

Kimberly Walker

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

9th Grade Math

Sophy Alex

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

salex@philasd.org

Geometry/Algebra 1

Joel Tomanelli

Read More

Mr. Tomanelli is teaching Geometry & Algebra 1 during the 2020-2021 school year. He has two lovely cats and enjoys woodworking and playing the guitar in his spare time.

Lee Mas

El Sr. Tomanelli está enseñando Geometría y Álgebra 1 durante el año escolar 2020-2021. Tiene dos gatos encantadores y le gusta trabajar la carpintería y tocar la guitarra en su tiempo libre.

Email Me

jtomanelli@philasd.org

9th Grade Math

Aimee Clemens

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

aclemens@philasd.org

Math

Gifta Xaviour

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

gxaviour@philasd.org

Biology

Bonnie Champion

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

bchampion@philasd.org

Chemistry

Timothy Hearn

Read More

B.S., Biochemistry, Pennsylvania State U., 1983; M.A., Science Education, Teachers College-Columbia U., 1992; M.S., Science Education, Teachers College-Columbia U., 1995; M.Div., Lutheran Theological Seminary at Philadelphia, 2014. Permanent Certification/Licensure, New York State/City, Departments of Education, Chemistry and General Science 7-12; Level I Certification, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania, Department of Education, Chemistry 7-12

Lee Mas

B.S., Bioquímica, Pennsylvania State U., 1983; M.A., Educación en Ciencias, Teachers College-Columbia U., 1992; M.S., Educación en Ciencias, Teachers College-Columbia U., 1995; M.Div., Seminario Teológico Luterano en Philadelphia, 2014. Certificación/Licencia permanente, Estado/Ciudad de Nueva York, Departamentos de Educación, Química y Ciencias Generales 7-12; Certificación de Nivel I, Commonwealth de Pennsylvania, Departamento de Educación, Química 7-12

Email Me

thearn@philasd.org

Science

Sophy Alex

Read More

9th Grade Science Teacher

Lee Mas

Profesora de Ciencias de 9º grado

Email Me

salex@philasd.org

LSS Teacher

Mark Alexis

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

malexis2@philasd.org

Special Education Teacher

Jeanne Bender

Read More

Hi Everyone! I am so glad to be back with you all! I missed you! Let’s make this a great year!

Lee Mas

Hola a todos! ¡Estoy tan contenta de estar de vuelta con todos ustedes! ¡Los extrañé! ¡Hagamos de este un gran año!

Email Me

jembender@philasd.org

MDS Teacher

Carrie Boyle

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

cboyle2@philasd.org

Special Education Teacher

TBD

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

Special Education Teacher

Philip Kohler

Read More

Welcome to Kensington CAPA

Lee Mas

Bienvenitos todos

Email Me

pkohler@philasd.org

MDS Teacher

John McBrearty

Read More

First year at KCAPA and with the school district of Philadelphia. Excited for the school year and to be a part of the KCAPA community.

Lee Mas

Primer año en KCAPA y en el distrito escolar de Philadelphia. Emocionado por el año escolar y por ser parte de la comunidad de KCAPA.

Email Me

jmcbrearty@philasd.org

Special Education Teacher

Michael Mooney

Read More

Michael is a career changer who is proudly embarking on his third year of his KCAPA sojourn barking on his third year of his KCAPA sojourn! barking on his third year of his KCAPA!barking on his third year at KCAPA!

Lee Mas

¡Michael es un cambiador de carrera que se embarca con orgullo en su tercer año de estancia en KCAPA!

Email Me

mdmooney@philasd.org

Special Education Teacher

Therese Zenak

Read More

Lee Mas

Email Me

tzenak@philasd.org